A Double-Pointed Murder (The Bait and Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 2)

A Double-Pointed Murder (The Bait and Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 2)

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
Double Pointed Knitting Needle Becomes Murder Weapon in the Cozy Mystery, A DOUBLE POINTED MURDER by Ann Yost -- Red Jacket, Michigan, On the Keweenaw Peninsula -- When Cricket Koski, a barmaid from the Black Fly, is stabbed to death with a double-pointed knitting needle on New Year's Eve and deposited in the bed of Lars Teljo, it's up to Hatti Lehtinen to exonerate her ex-brother-in-law. It's not that Hatti, who runs a fishing-slash-knitting supply shop, is a trained detective. It's just that Sheriff Clump considers his collar a slam dunk because an affair between Lars and Cricket three years earlier has made him vulnerable to blackmail. But there's a problem ... Everyone in the tiny, Finnish-American town on the Keweenaw Peninsula has to wear more than one hat and, as acting president of the chamber of commerce, Hatti has to host a quintet of television personalities who arrive unexpectedly to film an Antiques Roadshow knockoff called What's in Your Attic? What's in the local attics are pieces of Nazi memorabilia from Finland's World War II partnership with Hitler and when a letter disclosing the existence of a piece of Nazi artwork is discovered, all attention turns to trying to find the masterpiece. Hatti begins to suspect there's a connection between the arrival of the newcomers and the death of Cricket Koski and after a second shocking murder, she is sure of it. The only question is, which one of them did it? And, since double-pointed needles are packaged in sets of four, does that mean there are two murders still to come? Publisher's Note: While you don't need to be a knitter to enjoy this series, you just might pick up a fun and rewarding hobby in addition to enjoying a thoroughly delightful, clean and wholesome, mystery with a good dose of humor. Fans of Maggie Sefton, Ann Canadeo, Sally Goldenbaum and Mary Kruger will enjoy this fun mystery series set in the Finnish community of upper peninsula Michigan. The BAIT and STITCH SERIES: A Pattern for Murder A Double-Pointed Murder A Fair Isle Murder.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, ePublishing Works!,, [2019]
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781947833548
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (266 pages)
data file,rda
Additional Contributors: Duncan, Alice

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top