Persons of Rank

Persons of Rank

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
"Persons of rank do not fall in love!" So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor . Armed with a list of candidates who are considered a proper match for her younger cousin, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season - and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle , who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice. But she must save him for Eleanor, as she promised she would. But Eleanor has her own ideas about whom she should marry and with Beatrice struggling to control her wayward heart everyone is in for a few surprises. From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2019]
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781788634281
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)
data file,rda

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top