Slay Like A Mother

Slay Like A Mother

How to Destroy What's Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want

eBook - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Wintsch's style is brisk and forthright with enough humor to make readers laugh even as she illuminates dark corners. Although this is aimed at moms, any woman will find this enlightening and encouraging. -- Booklist , STARRED review ***As featured in The Wall Street Journal and Parade.com*** Katherine Wintsch knows firsthand the self-doubt that rages inside modern moms. As founder and CEO of The Mom Complex, she has studied the passions and pain points of moms worldwide to help some of the largest brands develop innovative new products and services. As a working mom of two, she was running in an exhausting cycle of "never enough" -- not strong enough, not thin enough, not patient enough, not "mom"enough. In Slay Like a Mother , you'll laugh, you'll cry, and you'll discover eye-opening lessons about: THE MASK YOU'RE WEARING . The one you hide behind when you say everything is "just fine" when it's not. YOUR UNREALISTIC EXPECTATIONS. The goal-setting tactics you're deploying to get ahead could be what's holding you back. THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STRUGGLING AND SUFFERING. Being a mother is a struggle ? it always has been ? but your suffering is optional. Brave, supportive, and insightful, the stories and advice in this book will encourage you to live more confidently, enjoy the present, and become your best self ? as a woman, a mother, and beyond. Perfect for fans of Girl Wash Your Face and #IMomSoHard !".
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Sourcebooks,, [2019]
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781492669418
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (320 pages)
data file,rda

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top