The Pieter Van In Mysteries

The Pieter Van In Mysteries

The Square of Revenge, The Midas Murders, From Bruges With Love, and The Fourth Figure

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
Four gripping police procedurals set in Bruges, starring "a brusque cop with every bad habit you can think of" (Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review). Featuring the bad-tempered, libidinous, alcoholic but skilled police investigator Deputy Commissioner Pieter Van In, these four gritty crime novels from a #1 international bestselling author reveal the darker side of the beautiful Belgian city of Bruges. The Square of Revenge : The perpetrators who broke into an elite jewelry store in Bruges stole nothing, but dissolved a fortune in priceless gems in jars of powerful acid -- a perplexing crime that entangles Deputy Commissioner Pieter Van In and his beautiful colleague, assistant district attorney Hannelore Martens, in a wealthy family's darkest, deadliest secrets. The Midas Murders : Two suspicious deaths and an explosion at a popular tourist site lead Van In and Martens into the heart of a terrorist nightmare that could leave their beloved Bruges in ruins. From Bruges with Love : The discovery of a thirty-year-old skeleton during the restoration of a farmhouse pits Van In against high-level Belgian officials determined to prevent the detective from digging too deeply into the house's sordid and terrible past. The Fourth Figure : In this novel, nominated for a Hercule Poirot Award, Deputy Commissioner Van In's investigation of a young woman's bizarre death is a prelude to a massacre, and it places him in the rifle sights of a sinister satanic cult. In the vein of Georges Simenon's Inspector Maigret, "Aspe's writing is crisp and his characters memorable" (Booklist).
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781504046237
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1163 pages)
data file,rda

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top