The All You Can Dream Buffet

The All You Can Dream Buffet

A Novel

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
6
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs--Barbara O'Neal's new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
nbsp;
Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in Oregon wine country. Lavender is determined to keep her legacy from falling into the profit-driven hands of uncaring relatives, and she wants an heir to sustain her life's work after she's gone. So she invites her three closest online friends--fellow food bloggers, women of varied ages and backgrounds--out to her farm. She hopes to choose one of them to inherit it--but who?
nbsp;
There's Ginny, the freckle-faced Kansas cake baker whose online writing is about to lead her out of a broken marriage and into a world of sensual delights. And Ruby, young, pregnant, devoted to the organic movement, who's looking for roots--and the perfect recipe to heal a shattered heart. Finally, Val, smart and sophisticated, a wine enthusiast who needs a fresh start for her teenage daughter after tragedy has rocked their lives. Coming together will change the Foodie Four in ways they could never have imagined, uniting them in love and a common purpose. As they realize that life doesn't always offer a perfect recipe for happiness, they also discover that the moments worth savoring are flavored with some tears, a few surprises, and generous helping of joy.

Praise for The All You Can Dream Buffet
nbsp;
"Charming and genuine . . . Peppered with realistic details about organic farming, blogging, the Oregon landscape, and the very relatable sorrows and joys of being human, this is a sweetly engrossing read with which to curl up." -- Booklist
nbsp;
"[A] feel-good story . . . [ The All You Can Dream Buffet ] rings all the right bells." -- Kirkus Reviews
nbsp;
"A top-notch romance . . . [A] satisfying read is in store for all who pick up this book for a fun time and a foodie fling." -- BookPage
nbsp;
"Highly relatable characters will draw readers in immediately. The 'foodie' background of the story is also fun and contains recipes and photos as well from the characters' blogs." -- The Parkersburg News and Sentinel
nbsp;
"O'Neal's latest is a sweet tale of friendship and love. . . . The heartwarming novel will touch the soul and resonate long afterward." -- RT Book Reviews
nbsp;
"Delicious . . . These thoroughly entertain with moving plotlines and rich character development. . . . I can't recommend this beautifully written novel enough. It has a deep base of warmth, a cupful of humor, a generous dollop of romance, and a gentle dash of the other worldly. And I've found a new-to-me author to savor!" -- Romance Reviews Today
nbsp;
" The All You Can Dream Buffet is a charming tale of food, friendship, endings and new beginnings, and freedom from all that stops one from being true to oneself. If you'renbsp;in need of the comfort read, this is the one." -- BookLoons
Publisher: New York :, Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks,, c2014
ISBN: 9780345536860
Branch Call Number: FIC ONea
Characteristics: 380 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

d
Doobie2_0
Nov 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this book.

b
barb8571
Aug 31, 2015

Great book. Has depth and is very heartwarming. I cried at the end.

m
mjk236sb
Aug 19, 2015

This is an interesting story about 4 bloggers who come together to celebrate the birthday of one of them. Tells their past stories and how the trip heals each of them from troubles in their past and sets each of them on their future paths. Gets you looking at your own life, where you are and what could you change to make your future journey better.

g
GaityUp_Teacher
May 27, 2015

great book

c
caj1222204441801
Dec 16, 2014

a great read about finding your niche in life. the people arewarm and inviting. enjoyed the bokk sad ending but still inviting.

MsFrancis_MaldenInfo Mar 11, 2014

This is hardly high literature, but it was a pleasure to read. Uplifting, light, sweet, thoughtful, and even includes recipes. For anyone who loves Claire Cook (Must Love Dogs), Gil McNeil, Kristan Higgins, Marian Keyes, or similar.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top