Scarlet Lion

Scarlet Lion

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
William Marshal's prowess and loyalty as a knight in the English royal household has been rewarded by marriage to Isabelle de Clare, heiress to great estates in England, Normandy and Ireland.

But their contentment and security is shattered when King Richard dies and is succeeded by his brother John, who takes the Marshals' sons hostage and seizes their lands. Now William must face the conflict between remaining loyal or rebelling against these injustices - and the struggle threatens to tear his marriage apart. Fiercely intelligent and courageous, Isabelle too must come to terms with what the future holds . . .

The Scarlet Lion is the final novel in an unforgettable standalone trilogy about William Marshal, Earl of Pembroke, Regent of England - and one of the country's greatest forgotten heroes.
Publisher: London, England : Sphere : 2006
ISBN: 9780751536591
Branch Call Number: FIC Chad
Characteristics: 579p


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

m2 Jan 03, 2013

I liked this one a lot -- King John is horrifically real and the poignant end to William and Isabelle's relationship is beautifully written. Checked out the story of William and Isabelle's daughter Mahelt.

Am really addicted to this series.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Find it at NWPL

To Top