Across the Great Divide

Across the Great Divide

Robert Stuart and the Discovery of the Oregon Trail

Book - 2003
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
In the tradition of Lewis and Clark in "Undaunted Courage" comes the never-before-told story of Robert Stuart, whose discovery of the Oregon Trail changed America forever.
Publisher: New York, NY : Free Press : 2003
ISBN: 9780743249249
0743249240
Branch Call Number: 979.5 M127a
Characteristics: 307p illus

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
michaelknowles
Mar 01, 2015

Great reading with the additional insight to the personal relationships and history regarding the employees of the the two entrapenurial groups of pioneers and their encounters with American Natives and Sandwich Islanders.
Excellent compliment to Astoria by Peter Stark with adroit insight to the infamous ' south pass' and the Oregon Trail.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top