Secret of Platform 13

Secret of Platform 13

Book - 1994
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
A hilarious fantasy for fans of Carroll, Nesbit, and Barrie!In the British tradition of comic fantasies, here is a wildly witty caper that would make Lewis Carroll laugh and E. Nesbit snicker.A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom -an island where humans live happily with feys, mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. A lot can go wrong in nine days. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the prince of the Island, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey really troop around London unnoticed? In a plot thick with mayhem, mix-ups, and magic, there is something to please all. Fantasy lovers in particular will not want to miss this peek through the door of Platform 13 into the imagination of a deliciously clever writer.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Dutton, 1994, 98
ISBN: 9780525459293
0525459294
Branch Call Number: JUV FIC Ibb
Characteristics: 231p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

d
dragonette
Mar 20, 2014

It's a great book!

angiem99 Nov 02, 2012

Such a good book! So sweet! I find its like a fairytale! The endind was so nice!! Just 100% awesomeness.

k
KC_135
Mar 13, 2011

Such a good book! Makes you want to keep reading. The more you read out of this book, the better it gets!! Grade 4-7

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NWPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top